Something in the Water



1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice to speak out or to protect their secret After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave Wonder no longer Catherine Steadman s enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we re tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves. Download Something in the Water Author Catherine Steadman – tiffanydaniels.co.ukSomething in the Water

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Something in the Water book, this is one of the most wanted Catherine Steadman author readers around the world.

✓ Something in the Water  ✓ Ebook By ↠ Catherine Steadman disabled communities – tiffanydaniels.co.uk
  • Paperback
  • 384 pages
  • Something in the Water
  • Catherine Steadman
  • English
  • 24 July 2018
  • 1524797677

10 thoughts on “Something in the Water

  1. says:

    Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave Wonder no longer It takes an age However long you think it takes, double that. Let me start by giving credit where it s due Catherine Steadman nails the first chapterhands down Very few openers have acquired my attention as adeptly as those four simple sentences.How could any suspense reader not be enthralled with a woman who turns to Google to learn the proper depth to...

  2. says:

    The story was just meh for me The audio was incredible The author is an actress from Downton Abby If you don t read a lot of thrillers you might enjoy this If you do read a lot of thrillers you might find it just ok.I m still in a rut On to the next

  3. says:

    5 THUNK THUNK THUNK Stars A slow build to a shocking discovery, this book will have you wondering what you would do See my review here What an incredible debut novel this is for Catherine Steadman While the book starts with a bang, the next 30% is a slow build as you get to know the characters Then at about 35% the story takes a turn and readers will find themselves holding on for the ride, unsure of where they ll end up I was unsure about this book at first, but I have to say I 5 THUNK THUNK THUNK Stars A slow build to a shocking discovery, this book will have you wondering what you would do See my review here What an incredible debut novel this is for Catherine Steadman While the book star...

  4. says:

    5 Tension Filled Stars Well HOT damn this book was just brilliant Full disclosure I was running behind on my reviews so I purchased this on audio on release day and I was even a little hesitant because I saw the author was narrating not always a good thing, but I had no idea that Catherine Steadman is an actress and after finishing this book I now know she is also a fantastic author and audiobook narrator Simply amazing Seriously if I could I would give her narration six st 5 Tension Filled Stars Well HOT damn this book was just brilliant Full disclosure I...

  5. says:

    I had a really hard time rating this one do you ever have books where you get so frustrated with the characters that you just want to scream Well. this is definitely one where I was super frustrated and wanted to throw my kindle at times lol Erin and Mark are a newly married couple that don t have the best honest relationship I noticed that Erin and Mark both have been keeping secrets from one another Erin is trusting Mark a littlethen she should despite all the red flags But, Er I had a really hard time rating this one do you ever have books where you get so frustrated with the characters that you just want to scream Well. this is definitely one wh...

  6. says:

    Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman is a 2018 Ballantine publication Slightly predictable morality tale with a nice hook and a few clever twists You just got married, you re in financial straits, looking at a drastic change in your quality of living standards, but you ve already got a nice honeymoon planned in Bora Bora so why not enjoy every minute of your vacation That s what newlyweds Erin and Mark plan on doing before they head back to reality and an uncertain future But, on a Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman is a 2018 Ballantine publication Slightly predictable morality tale with a nice hook and a few clever twists You just got married, you re in financial straits, looking at a drastic change in your quality of living standards, but you ve already got a nice honeymoon planned in Bora Bora so why not enjoy every minute of your vacation That s what newlyweds Erin and Mark plan on doing before they head back to reality and an uncertain future But, on a standard scuba dive they discover something in the water, a discovery that puts them in a very prickly position However, the bottom line is they probably hit the Motherload But, they a...

  7. says:

    FIVE STARSFor domestic suspense fun, it doesn t get much better than this SOMETHING IN THE WATER isNumero Uno on the NYT bestseller list this week, a Reese s bookclub selection and the movie rights have long been snatched up All that buzzy attention heaped on one lil ole debut novel can make some of us okay..me a tad skeptical No need to worry You are in expert hands with Catherine Steadman Maybe you live on a deserted island and haven t heard, but Steadman is a fabulous, gorgeous act FIVE STARSFor domestic suspense fun, it doesn t get much better than this SOMETHING IN THE WATER isNumero Uno on the NYT bestseller list this week, a Reese s bookclub selection and the movie rights have long been snatched up All that buzzy attention heaped on one lil ole debut novel can make some of us okay..me a tad skeptical No need to worry You are in expert hands with Catherine Steadman Maybe you live on a deserted island and haven t heard, but Steadman is a fabulous, gorgeous actress working in the U.K She, most notably, was a cast member of Britain s Downton Abbey She can also write like the pros, if not better What the heck So much talent in one person Quit your day job or not, Ms Steadman, you are a superstar either way There are tons of summaries out there Please don t read them Listen, I accidentally read the spoilest spoilers EVER in the New York Times and Kirkus R...

  8. says:

    Full review hereThis might seem harsh but I really don t understand how this book got published in the way it is.THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS.STYLE AND WRITINGSteadman s writing, is not steady Well There is A LOT in this book A LOT In the beginning I thought hey, she must be going into these details for a reason Then theI read, theI became sure there is no reason for us reading a wedding reception 3 course menu, and...

  9. says:

    Chilling, Thrilling, and Killing Stars My rating system is very simple If I read a book straight through the night, can t put it down at work, interrupt meals to get back to it, it s worthy of five stars And this was the case for Something in the Water Very few books, achem, thrillers deserve five stars, imho They are either lacking in character development, plot development or a mixture of the two I thought this thriller was expertly plotted and quick paced Although I found the begi Chilling, Thrilling, and Killing Stars My rating system is very simple If I read a book straight through the night, can t put it down at work, interrupt meals to get back to it, it s worthy of five stars And this was the case for Something in the Water Very few books, achem, thrillers deserve five stars, imho They are either lacking in character development, plot development or a mixture of the two I thought this thriller was expertly plotted and quick paced Although I found the beg...

  10. says:

    I love psychological thrillers, so when I saw this on Audible I gave it a shot I love that the book is narrated by the author I thought she was perfect and had no issues there The story just sort of fell flat for me.The two main characters are Erin and Mark and the book is told from Erin s POV Erin writes documentaries for a living, while her husband Mark is an investment banker He s handsome and super loved by everyone They re newlyweds very much in love and about to head on an extravaga I love psychological thrillers, so when I saw this on Audible I gave it a shot I love that the book is narrated by the author I thought she was perfect and had no issues there The story just sort of fell flat for me.The two main characters are Erin and Mark and ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *