Little Darlings



Mother knows best takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms Fairy Tales.Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest And they re right with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she s never been tired in her life But she knows what she saw that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own creatures Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she s imagining things.A month passes And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren s side in a park But when they re found, something is different about them The infants look like Morgan and Riley to everyone else But to Lauren, something is off As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, These are not my babies.Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable But if she s wrong about what she saw she ll be making the biggest mistake of her life.Compulsive, creepy, and inspired by some our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking and rechecking your own little ones Just to be sure Just to be safe. Download Little Darlings by Melanie Golding – tiffanydaniels.co.ukLittle Darlings

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Little Darlings book, this is one of the most wanted Melanie Golding author readers around the world.

Enjoyed More Editions Melanie Golding ✓ Little Darlings  ↠ bisexual romance à Simonvs Download – tiffanydaniels.co.uk
  • Hardcover
  • 304 pages
  • Little Darlings
  • Melanie Golding
  • English
  • 18 August 2018
  • 1683319974

10 thoughts on “Little Darlings

  1. says:

    How could her brain conjure something that seemed so real, something laden with so much horrifying detail, and yet there be nothing at allThis book is seriously creepy, creative and sad I think it s a bit misleading that it has found its way to the mystery thriller section when it is mostly a contemporary with elements or suggestions of magical realism But either way, it s a moving, frightening, psychological portrait of new motherhood, set in the Peak District.Little Darlings is inspired How could her brain conjure something that seemed so real, something laden with so much horrifying detail, and yet there be nothing at allThis book is seriously creepy, creative and sad I think it s a bit misleading that it has found its way to the mystery thriller section when it is mostly a contemporary with elements or suggestions of magical realism But either way, it s a moving, frightening...

  2. says:

    Oh boy, this was one scary scenario With echoes of Grimms Fairy Tales, Little Darlings will probably give you sleepless nights along with the protagonist It s the wee small hours of the morning on the maternity ward, and even though she s exhausted, Lauren Tranter lies awake, already worrying about the responsibility of looking after her newborn twins Riley and Morgan like any new mum she has concerns about her new role in life, keeping these little ones safe and well Little does she know Oh boy, this was one scary scenario With echoes of Grimms Fairy Tales, Little Darlings will probably give you sleepless nights along with the protagonist It s the wee small hours of the morning on the maternity ward, and even though she s exhausted, Laure...

  3. says:

    Have you ever found yourself writing a review for a book that you didn t particularly enjoy, but found important and or necessary Little Darlings was just that read for me, and if you ll bear with me, I ll do my best in unpacking these complicated feelings I have belowThe child is not mine as the first was,I cannot sing it to rest,I cannot lift it up fatherlyAnd bliss it upon my breast Yet it lies in my little one s cradleAnd it sits in my little one s chair,And the light of the heaven she s Have you ever found yourself writing a review for a book that you didn t particularly enjoy, but found important and or necessary Little Darlings was just that read for me, and if you ll bear with me, I ll do my best in unpacking these complicated feelings I have belowThe child is not mine as the first was,I cannot sing it to rest,I cannot lift it up fatherlyAnd bliss it upon my breast Yet it lies in my little one s cradleAnd it sits in my little one s chair,And the light of the heaven she s gone toTransfigures its golden hairFrom The Changeling, by James Russell LowellI feel the need to say up front that my review will be covering this book from two standpoints 1 as a genre read and 2 as a fictional exposition and, dare I say allegory, of postpartum depression anxiety and the overall...

  4. says:

    Mother Knows Best Lauren Tranter has just given birth to twin boys, Morgan and Riley Naturally she is exhausted and in need of sleep But she knows what she saw in her room in the maternity ward a woman attempting to take her twins and replace them with her own, it s only fair However, when hospital security and the police arrive, they find no evidence of the possible kidnapper Further, no one believes Lauren, but Detective Harper, a police officer feels that there might be something Mother Knows Best Lauren Tranter has just given birth to twin boys, Morgan and Riley Naturally she is exhausted and in need of sleep But she knows what she saw in her room in the maternity ward a woman attempting to take her twins and replace them with her own, it s only fair However, when hospital security and the police arrive, they find no evidence of the possible kidnapper Further, no one believes Lauren, but Detective Harper, a police officer feels that there might be something to Lauren s story.Lauren continues to feel unease and doesn t want to leave her home Her mission is to protect her babies On a rare outing to the park, the twins disappear from her side, and once found, Lauren is convinced ...

  5. says:

    Let me begin this review with saying that I have absolutely no business reviewing an ARC that doesn t even publish until April 2019 when I have so many ARC s pending soon or better yet the ones I m behind on BUT the synopsis for this is beyond intriguing and it s October when it s time for all things creepy and spooky and this one seemed a perfect choice for the season And I was right it does happen once in awhile Whoa Little Darlings was an absolute delight to readThe c...

  6. says:

    Creepy, gripping, atmospheric The story is inspired by some deliciously creepy dark fairy tales that adds an extra layer to the sinister, menacing and eerie feel of the book I absolutely love these types of tales and found myself devouring this one LITTLE DARLINGS by MELANIE GOLDING is an unsettling, compulsive and mysterious tale that had me constantly wavering between believing Lauren s story and thinking maybe she really is just imagining it all The feelings that I had for Lauren thro Creepy, gripping, atmospheric The story is inspired by some deliciously creepy dark fairy tales that adds an extra layer to the sinister, menacing and eerie feel of the book I absolutely love thes...

  7. says:

    Well this one is going to be difficult to write I would have to classify this as a psychological thriller with the addition of folklore or the supernatural At any rate it was a truly creepy, turn the pages quickly read While at first I thought it would be something that wouldn t be believable, by the first third of the book I was truly scared at what the outcome of this story would be.As a mom of four I remember the sleep deprived feelings, forgetting what day it even is, never having time fo Well this one is going to be difficult to write I would have to classify this as a psychological thriller with the addition of folklore or the supernatural At any rate it was a truly creepy, turn the pages quickly read While at first I thought it would be something that wouldn t be believable, by the first third of the book I was truly scared at what the outcome of this story would be.As a mom of four I remember the sleep deprived feelings, forgetting what day it even is, never having time for a shower or to read even a magazine or newspaper and the constant needs of a newborn I can t even imagine the exhaustion of this new mother of twins.The story begins shortly after a very traumatic delivery of twin boys to Lauren Tranter During her hospitalization Lauren is sure that she sees and hears a dirty, rag...

  8. says:

    4 stars Creepy, haunting, addictive and atmospheric Lauren Tranter is a new mother to twin boys As many new moms do, Lauren struggles upon her return home from the hospital after giving birth She is exhausted, she is constantly feeding her babies, she can t find time for a shower, she can t possibly think of finding a way to venture out of the house with the boys to get groceries Her husband works a lot and pushes Lauren to get out of the house with the twins to refresh and reacquaint hersel 4 stars Creepy, haunting, addictive and atmospheric Lauren Tranter is a new mother to twin boys As many new moms do, Lauren struggles upon her return home from the hospital after giving birth She is exhausted, she is constantly feeding her babies, she can t find time for a shower, she can t possibly think of finding a way to venture out of the house with the boys to get groceries Her husband works a lot and pushes Lauren to get out of the house with the twins to refresh and reacquaint herself with society Lauren s first venture outside ends with a traumatic afternoon that changes her family forever.I was immediately drawn into this story and felt a strong connection throughout The author, Melanie Golding, does a brilliant job building suspense, keeping the intensity of the intrigue engrossing throughout the entire story The characters were fantast...

  9. says:

    FOUR STARSLittle Darlings has caused quite a buzz in the literary world I read where the UK publisher snatched up the manuscript within 48 hours of submission A six figure sum for the book and now news of the movie rights being sold wowzah, great news for a debut author.So, what s the big deal, you say As in most psyche suspense novels, we have the requisite unreliable female narrator, her highly sketch husband and an instinctual police detective as the main characters Lauren wakes up in the FOUR STARSLittle Darlings has caused quite a buzz in the literary world I read where the UK publisher snatched up the manuscript within 48 hours of submission A six figure sum for the book and now news of the movie rights bei...

  10. says:

    Oh my goodness This book rolled out as a truly creepy read that had me keeping several lights in the house shining bright as I huddled in the corner of my sofa, shaking while I read on.Lauren Tranter has just given birth to twins, exhausted from a prolonged labor and delivery Curiously, she keeps over heari...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *